GBO History

Tournament History



Tournament History

Twelve years ago Eric McCabe and best friend Gabe Werly started the Glass Blown Open with big dreams. The first event was held in 2003 as a PDGA B-Tier that had 88 competitors. The original glass trophies were designed by world renowned artist, Hal Berger, which added tremendous value and prestige to the young event. In 2006 Hal passed away at the young age of 54 in his sleep and passed the art of blowing the glass trophies to Brice Turnbull, who studied under Berger. Now, after 12 years of growth, the excitement for the event has surpassed the hopes and dreams of McCabe and Werly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *